Goal Number Seven Association is an authorized issuer of I-REC certificates in Russia. Since December 2020 we have been issuing renewable energy certificates in accordance with the standards of the I-REC Standard Foundation.

 

The International REC Standard Foundation (I-REC Standard Foundation) is an international non-profit organization that developed and implemented a robust energy attribute tracking standard. Authorized organizations issue I-REC certificates in 35 countries.

I-REC Certificate

 

I-REC Certificate is a documented record of the fact that electricity is produced from a certain source (for instance, from solar energy) by a generator or a group of generators listed in the I-REC Registry. GNS issues I-REC certificates on generator's request. The generator sells its renewable energy certificates to traders or end users — corporations that want to make claims that they have fully or partially switched to renewable energy consumption.

 

The I-REC Standard Foundation implements best practices for the avoidance of double counting, double certificate issuance and double attribute claiming. I-REC Certificates are issued in adherence with such international sustainability standards as GHGP, CDP, RE100, ISO and others. Energy consumers can use I-RECs to meet the requirements of these standards and corporate social responsibility policies.

 

I-RECs allow end-users (beneficiaries) make the following claims

  • “Our factory runs on 100% renewable energy”,

  • “Our products are made with 100% wind energy”,

  • “Our global electricity usage causes zero end-of-pipe emissions”.

 

I-REC Registry

 

The I-REC Registry is a single central registry that can be accessed via the Internet. The key document that defines the operation of the I-REC Registry is the I-REC Code. This document contains the basic principles and a general description of the operation of the registry. Detailed procedures are contained in Code Subsidiary Documents (available in English only).

Roles in the I-REC Registry

 

  • Local issuer may be a governmental or non-governmental organization acting in a particular country or region.  A local issuer registers generating devices, verifies the supporting evidence of production events and issues I-RECs. A local issuer must be authorized by the I-REC Standard Foundation. GNS is the local issuer in Russia.

  • Registrant is a production device owner or entity acting on its behalf that is registered in the I-REC Registry. Russian registrants sign the Standard Terms Agreement and communicate on I-RECs issuance with GNS.

  • Participant is a trader or end-user of I-RECs that has at least one participant account on the I-REC Registry. Participants sign agreements directly with the I-REC Services to create and maintain their accounts. Any legal entity or organization, other than issuers and service providers of I-REC, as well as any individual, can be an I-REC participant. End-users of I-RECs may be either I-REC participants with their own accounts or traders' clients without their own accounts. Last ones get their I-RECs redeemed on their behalf by their traders using traders' redemption accounts. If necessary, you can be both a registrant and a participant.

I-RECs issuance

 

For a generator, the first step in I-RECs issuance is to sign the Standard Terms Agreement with GNS as well as filling out the CSD01 form. These documents are signed by the head of the generating company and sealed. The documents are accompanied by a certificate of incorporation and a copy of the balance sheet for the last 12 months. All these documents are sent to info@gns.center. Consideration of an application takes 1-2 weeks, after that a company becomes a registrant in the I-REC Registry and receives a login and password for the personal account

 

The next step is to register devices (power plants) or groups of devices in the I-REC Registry. To do this, a registrant collects the following set of documents:

  • Completed CSD02 application form, signed by the head of the generating company and sealed,

  • Details of a registrant (company card),

  • Photos of a power plant,

  • Document confirming that a registered device or a group of devices produces electricity from renewable energy sources,

  • Single line diagram.

 

This set of documents is submitted online through a registrant's personal account in the I-REC Registry. Verification of documents and registration of a power plant usually takes less than one week. 72 Russian power plants have already registered in the I-REC Registry.

I-RECs issuance is possible only after electricity from renewable energy sources has been produced and given that all necessary documents have been provided. To issue I-RECs, a registrant provides the following documents:

  • Completed CSD02 application form, signed by the head of the generating company and sealed,

  • Documents confirming the generation of electricity from renewable energy sources (certificates of the Market Council or data from ASKUE / AIIS KUE).

 

The set of documents is submitted online through a registrant's personal account in the I-REC Registry. Verification of documents and I-RECs issuance usually take less than one week. More than 2 million I-REC certificates have been issued in Russia after December 2020.

I-RECs purchasing and redemption

 

A certificate can only belong to one participant at a time. All claims related to a particular certificate can be made only after its redemption. I-RECs are redeemed by I-REC participants from their accounts. To do this, an I-REC must be removed from a participant account and placed in a participant redemption account, from which it cannot be returned. After that, the participant can make a statement that it has consumed a certain amount of electricity (specified in a certificate) produced from renewable energy sources

Fees

 

There are following GNS fees for renewable power generators in Russia:

  • Registration of a power plant (device) in the I-REC Registry for 5 years — 62,500 rubles without VAT
    (75,000 rubles with VAT),

  • I-RECs issuance — 1.7 rubles/MWh without VAT (2.04 rubles/MWh with VAT).

There are following I-REC Services fees for I-RECs purchasers (participants):

  • Single fee for creating an account — 500 €,

  • Fee for account maintaining — 2,000 € per year,

  • Fee for I-REC certificate redemption — 0.06 €/MWh.

Documents in English are available on the I-REC Standard website in the Documents section.

Learn more about the issuance and purchase of I-REC certificates in Russia: info@gns.center

© 2018 "Goal Number Seven"

Ассоциация «Цель номер семь» является аккредитованной организацией, выпускающей сертификаты I-REC в России. Аккредитация была получена 18 февраля 2020 года, выпуск зеленых сертификатов в России начался в декабре 2020 года.

 

The International REC Standard Foundation (I-REC Standard Foundation) — международная некоммерческая организация, которая разработала и внедрила надежный механизм отслеживания происхождения электроэнергии. Сертификаты I-REC выпускают аккредитованные организации в 35 странах мира.

Сертификат I-REC

 

Сертификат I-REC представляет собой подтвержденную документами запись в реестре I-REC о факте производства электроэнергии за счет определенного источника (например, за счет энергии солнца) зарегистрированным в реестре I-REC генерирующим объектом или группой генерирующих объектов. ЦНС выпускает сертификаты I-REC по заявкам российских производителей электроэнергии. Генерирующие компании продают свои зеленые сертификаты посредникам или конечным пользователям — корпорациям, которые желают получить возможность делать заявления о том, что они полностью или частично перешли на потребление возобновляемой электроэнергии.

 

I-REC Standard Foundation использует лучшие практики, чтобы избежать двойного учета, дублирования сертификатов и присвоения одного сертификата разным бенефициарам. Сертификаты I-REC выпускаются в соответствии с такими международными стандартами устойчивого развития, как GHGP, CDP, RE100, ISO и другие. Потребители электроэнергии могут использовать сертификаты для выполнения требований этих стандартов, а также для реализации своих целей в области корпоративной социальной ответственности.

 

Наличие зеленого сертификата позволяет конечному пользователю делать заявления:

  • «Наш завод покрывает потребности в электроэнергии за счет ВИЭ на 100%»,

  • «Наши продукты производятся с использованием 100% ветровой энергии»,

  • «Наше глобальное потребление электроэнергии не создает выбросов парниковых газов».

 

Реестр I-REC

 

Реестр I-REC представляет собой единый центральный реестр, доступ к которому можно получить через Интернет. Ключевым документом, определяющим работу реестра I-REC, является сборник стандартов I-REC (I-REC Code). Данный документ содержит в себе основные принципы и общее описание работы реестра. Подробное описание процедур содержится во вспомогательных документах (доступны только на английском языке).

 

Роли в системе I-REC

 

  • Местной выпускающей организацией (Local Issuer) может быть как государственная, так и неправительственная организация, осуществляющая деятельность в области возобновляемой энергетики в стране или в регионе выпуска. Местная выпускающая организация регистрирует производителей электроэнергии и их электростанции в реестре I-REC, проверяет документы, подтверждающие производство электроэнергии за счет ВИЭ, и выпускает сертификаты I-REC на основе этих документов. Местная выпускающая организация должна быть аккредитована I-REC Standard Foundation. В России такой организацией является ЦНС.

  • Регистрант (Registrant) — это предприятие, которое производит электроэнергию за счет возобновляемых источников, зарегистрированное в реестре I-REC. Российские регистранты заключают соглашение и осуществляют взаимодействие по вопросам выпуска зеленых сертификатов с ЦНС.

  • Участник (Participant) — это трейдер или конечный потребитель зеленого сертификата, который имеет учетную запись участника в реестре I-REC. Для создания и ведения учетной записи участник заключает соглашение непосредственно с I-REC Services. Участником I-REC может быть любое юридическое лицо или организация, кроме выпускающих организаций и поставщиков услуг I-REC, а также любое физическое лицо. Конечный потребитель зеленого сертификата может быть как самостоятельно зарегистрированным участником реестра I-REC (владельцем собственной учетной записи участника), так и клиентом трейдера без собственной учетной записи. Во втором случае трейдер гасит зеленый сертификат из своей учетной записи на имя клиента, указывая параметры клиента (название компании, юридический адрес, конкретные офисы и заводы).

 

Выпуск сертификатов I-REC

 

Для генерирующей компании первым этапом в процессе выпуска зеленых сертификатов является подписание соглашения с ЦНС о стандартных условиях регистрации и выдачи сертификатов I-REC в России, а также заполнение формы CSD01. Эти документы подписываются руководителем генерирующей организации и заверяются печатью, к ним прилагаются свидетельство о регистрации юридического лица и копия бухгалтерского баланса за последние 12 месяцев. Пакет указанных документов направляется по адресу info@gns.center. Рассмотрение заявки занимает 1-2 недели, после этого генерирующая компания становится регистрантом в реестре I-REC и получает логин и пароль от личного кабинета.

 

Следующим этапом является регистрация генерирующих объектов или групп генерирующих объектов (электростанций) в реестре I-REC. Для этого регистрант собирает следующие документы:

  • Заполненная анкета CSD02, заверенная подписью руководителя и печатью организации,

  • Реквизиты регистранта (карточка предприятия),

  • Фотографии электростанции,

  • Документ, подтверждающий, что регистрируемый объект производит электроэнергию за счет на ВИЭ,

  • Однолинейная электрическая схема.

 

Пакет документов подается в электронном виде через личный кабинет регистранта в реестре I-REC. Проверка документов и регистрация электростанции обычно занимает менее одной недели. Всего в реестре I-REC в настоящий момент зарегистрированы 46 российских электростанций.

 

Выпуск сертификатов I-REC возможен только по факту производства электроэнергии за счет ВИЭ и при наличии подтверждающих документов. Для выпуска зеленых сертификатов регистрант собирает следующие документы:

  • Заполненная анкета CSD04, заверенная подписью руководителя и печатью организации,

  • Документы, подтверждающие выработку электроэнергии за счет ВИЭ (сертификаты Совета Рынка или данные АСКУЭ / АИИС КУЭ).

 

Документы подаются в электронном виде через личный кабинет регистранта в реестре I-REC. Проверка документов и выпуск сертификатов обычно занимает менее одной недели. В настоящий момент в России выпущено более 1,2 млн сертификатов I-REC.

 

Покупка и погашение сертификата I-REC

 

Сертификат может одновременно принадлежать только одному участнику. Все заявления, связанные с тем или иным сертификатом, можно делать только после его погашения. Погашение сертификатов I-REC осуществляется участником I-REC через его учетную запись. Для этого сертификат I-REC необходимо удалить из учетной записи и поместить его в аккаунт погашения, из которого он не может быть возвращен. После этого участник может сделать заявление о том, что он потребил определенный (указанный в сертификате) объем электроэнергии, произведенной за счет ВИЭ.

 

Комиссии

 

Для генераторов зеленой электроэнергии в России действуют следующие тарифы:

  • Регистрация электростанции в реестре I-REC на 5 лет — 62 500 рублей без НДС (75 000 рублей с НДС),

  • Выпуск сертификатов — 1,7 рублей/МВт*ч без НДС (2,04 рублей/МВт*ч с НДС)

Для покупателей сертификатов I-REC:

  • Единоразовая комиссия за создание аккаунта — 500 евро,

  • Комиссия за поддержку аккаунта — 2 000 евро в год,

  • Комиссия за погашение сертификата I-REC — 6 евроцентов/МВт*ч

Документы на русском языке

Соглашение о стандартных условиях выпуска сертификатов

Сборник стандартов I-REC ( I-REC Code)

Анкета CSD01

Анкета CSD02

Анкета CSD04

Презентация I-REC в России

 

Документы на английском языке доступны на сайте I-REC Standard в разделе «​Документы».

Узнайте у нас больше о выпуске и покупке сертификатов I-REC в России: info@gns.center

© 2018 "Goal Number Seven"