GNS signed a memorandum of cooperation with the Ulyanovsk region and the Friedrich Ebert Foundation

8 June 2021

The Association of Energy Market Participants "Goal Number Seven" signed a memorandum of cooperation in the development of renewable energy in the Ulyanovsk region with the Government of the Ulyanovsk region and the Friedrich Ebert Foundation in Russia. The document was signed by the CEO of GNS Tatiana Lanshina, Head of the Representative Office of the Friedrich Ebert in Russia Peer Teschendorf and Acting Governor of the Ulyanovsk Region Alexei Russkikh.

 

Two wind farms with a total capacity of 85 MW are already operating in the region, and the production of blades for wind power plants has been set up. In the fall of 2021, Solar Systems will begin construction of two solar power plants in the Melekess district with a total capacity of 19.6 MW.

 

At the moment, 8% of the electricity in the Ulyanovsk region is generated by wind energy. By 2030, the share of the installed capacity of renewable energy facilities will increase to 30%. In 2022, the Ulyanovsk region will prepare a strategy for the development of renewable energy and sustainable development for the period up to 2030.

ЦНС подписала меморандум о сотрудничестве с Ульяновской областью и Фондом им. Фридриха Эберта

8 июня 2021

Ассоциация участников рынков энергии «Цель номер семь» подписала меморандум о сотрудничестве в сфере развития возобновляемой энергетики в Ульяновской области с Правительством Ульяновской области и Фондом имени Фридриха Эберта в России. Свои подписи под документом поставили генеральный директор ассоциации ЦНС Татьяна Ланьшина, руководитель представительства Фонда им. Фридриха Эберта в России Пеер Тешендорф и врио губернатора Ульяновской области Алексей Русских.


В регионе уже работают два ветропарка общей мощностью 85 МВт, создано производство лопастей для ветроэнергетических установок. Осенью 2021 года компания «Солар Системс» начнет строительство двух солнечных электростанций в Мелекесском районе суммарной мощностью 19,6 МВт.


Уже сейчас 8% электроэнергии Ульяновской области производится за счёт энергии ветра. К 2030 году доля установленной мощности объектов ВИЭ возрастет до 30%. В 2022 году Ульяновская область разработает стратегию развития возобновляемой энергетики и устойчивого развития на период до 2030 года.