GNS has published a paper on the unsubsidized solar

energy market in Russia

March 1, 2021

Association "Goal number seven" in conjunction with the Foundation. Heinrich Böll in Russia has released a study entitled “The unsubsidized solar energy market in Russia: in anticipation of explosive growth”. Author - Tatiana Lanshina, Ph.D. in Economics, General Director of the Association "Goal Number Seven", Senior Researcher, RANEPA.

The work covers in detail the trends in the development of solar energy in Russia without government subsidies, the features of the economy of this industry and the prospects for the development of solar microgeneration in the country. Special attention is paid to examples of completed projects. An assessment of the cost of generating electricity from solar energy is carried out, the calculation results are clearly presented in the form of a table and a map.

According to the study, solar energy is already competitive in Russia. The minimum cost of electricity production at solar power plants (SPP) in Russia at the beginning of 2021 is 3.6 rubles / kW * h. Such a low value is possible in the case of a micro-SPP for business with an installed capacity of several hundred kilowatts in regions with relatively high insolation. In a number of regions, small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) pay for electricity from the network more than 7-8 rubles per 1 kW * h, and in this case, the construction of your own micro-SPP allows you to achieve significant savings, especially if the facility is located in the south of the country.

You can download the study on the "Projects" page: https://www.gns.center/proekty

Опубликовано исследование несубсидируемого рынка солнечной энергетики в России

1 марта 2021

Ассоциация «Цель номер семь» совместно с Фондом им. Генриха Белля в России выпустила исследование «Несубсидируемый рынок солнечной энергетики в России: в ожидании взрывного роста». Автор — Татьяна Ланьшина, к.э.н., генеральный директор ассоциации «Цель номер семь», старший научный сотрудник РАНХиГС.

В работе подробно освещаются тенденции развития солнечной энергетики в России без государственных субсидий, особенности экономики данной отрасли и перспективы развития солнечной микрогенерации в стране. Отдельное внимание уделяется примерам реализованных проектов. Проводится оценка стоимости производства электроэнергии за счет энергии солнца, результаты расчетов наглядно представлены в виде таблицы и карты.

Согласно исследованию, солнечная энергетика конкурентоспособна в России уже сейчас. Минимальная стоимость производства электроэнергии на солнечных электростанциях (СЭС) в России в начале 2021 года составляет 3,6 рубля/кВт*ч. Такое низкое значение возможно в случае микро-СЭС для бизнеса с установленной мощностью в несколько сотен киловатт в регионах с относительно высокой инсоляцией. В ряде регионов малые и средние предприятия (МСП) платят за электроэнергию из сети более 7-8 рублей за 1 кВт*ч, и в таком случае строительство собственной микро-СЭС позволяет добиться существенной экономии, особенно если объект находится на юге страны.

Скачать исследование можно на странице «Проекты»: https://www.gns.center/proekty