2.png
1.png

Goal Number Seven (GNS)  is an association that facilitates the implementation of the seventh Sustainable Development Goal (SDG): “Affordable and clean energy”. We strive to bring together those who are concerned about achieving this goal by 2030:

  • Renewable energy market players,

  • Enterprises reducing their carbon footprint and increasing their energy efficiency,

  • Science and research organizations,

  • Individuals who want to consume green energy.

 

On 25 September 2015, all 193 United Nations Member States adopted the resolution called "Transforming our world: the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development" (Agenda 2030). The resolution represents the global 15-year plan on ending poverty, mitigating climate change, tackling resource depletion, improving quality of life and making prospects for all better leaving no one behind. Sustainable development has grown a key development concept for countries, regions, municipalities, cities and enterprises. Its objective is to ensure balance between economic growth, social wellbeing and environmental protection.

 

Agenda 2030 includes 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), and the seventh goal is devoted to energy: “Ensure access to affordable, reliable, sustainable and modern energy for all”. Our association contributes to achieving the targets of this goal:

  • Ensure universal access to affordable, reliable and modern energy services,

  • Increase substantially the share of renewable energy in the global energy mix,

  • Double the global rate of improvement in energy efficiency,

  • Enhance international cooperation to facilitate access to clean energy research and technology,

  • Expand infrastructure and upgrade technology for supplying modern and sustainable energy services for all in developing countries.

 

The association conducts analytical and informational projects on renewable energy and makes effort to promote clean energy. In 2020, GNS was authorized by the I-REC Standard Foundation* to issue I-RECs for Russian renewable energy generators. These certificates prove that energy was produced from renewable sources. The association is a member of SDSN Russia** and CAN EECCA***.

______________


 

 

*I-REC Standard Foundation is a non-profit organization that developed and implemented a robust energy attribute tracking standard. I-REC certificate equals 1 MWh of energy produced from renewable sources. There are authorized organizations issuing I-REC certificates in 35 countries.

www.irecstandard.org

I-REC certificates


 

**Sustainable Development Solutions Network (SDSN) is an international network which aims at developing solutions for sustainable development. The network mobilizes scientific and technical capacities of academic communities, civil society and private sector to implement SDGs at local, state and global levels. The network was established with the assistance from  Ban Ki-moon in 2012. In Russia SDSN is based at the Center for economic modeling of energy and environment at RANEPA.

ranepa.ru/eng/sdsn/sdsn-russia


 

***CAN EECCA is a regional division of an international climate network called The Climate Action Network International. It operates in countries of Eastern Europe, Caucasus and Central Asia (EECCA). It unites more than 50 NGOs that tackle climate change in regions of EECCA.

infoclimate.org

 
3.png

© 2018 "Goal Number Seven"

2.png
1.png

«Цель номер семь» (ЦНС) — ассоциация, содействующая достижению седьмой Цели устойчивого развития ООН: «Недорогостоящая и чистая энергия». Мы стремимся объединить тех, кто заинтересован в решении этой задачи:

  • Участников отрасли возобновляемых источников энергии (ВИЭ),

  • Компании, снижающие экологический ущерб от потребления энергии и повышающие энергоэффективность,

  • Научно-исследовательские организации,

  • Граждан, которые желают потреблять экологически чистую энергию.

 

25 сентября 2015 года 193 страны-члена ООН приняли Резолюцию «Преобразование нашего мира: Повестка дня в области устойчивого развития на период до 2030 года» (Повестка-2030). Документ представляет собой 15-летний глобальный план по искоренению нищеты, обеспечению защиты нашей планеты от изменения климата и истощения природных ресурсов, повышению качества жизни и улучшению перспектив для всех людей во всем мире. Устойчивое развитие — это ключевая современная концепция развития стран, регионов, городов и корпораций, которая направлена на обеспечение баланса между экономическим ростом, социальным благополучием и охраной окружающей среды.

 

Повестка-2030 включает в себя 17 Целей устойчивого развития (ЦУР), из которых энергетике посвящена Цель 7: «Обеспечение доступа к недорогим, надежным, устойчивым и современным источникам энергии для всех». Наша ассоциация присоединяется к выполнению задач этой цели: 

  • Обеспечить всеобщий доступ к недорогому, надежному и современному энергоснабжению,

  • Значительно увеличить долю энергии из возобновляемых источников в мировом энергетическом балансе;

  • Удвоить глобальный показатель повышения энергоэффективности,

  • Активизировать международное сотрудничество в целях облегчения доступа к исследованиям и технологиям в области экологически чистой энергетики,

  • Расширить инфраструктуру и модернизировать технологии для современного и устойчивого энергоснабжения всех в развивающихся странах.

 

Ассоциация занимается аналитической и информационной работой в области возобновляемых источников энергии и содействует развитию добровольного спроса на них. В 2020 году ЦНС прошла аккредитацию I-REC Standard Foundation* и начала выпускать в России зеленые сертификаты по международному стандарту I-REC. Такие сертификаты подтверждают производство электроэнергии от возобновляемых источников. Ассоциация является членом российского отделения SDSN** и CAN ВЕКЦА***.

 

________________


 

*I-REC Standard Foundation — некоммерческая организация, которая разработала и внедрила надежный стандарт отслеживания происхождения электроэнергии. Сертификат I-REC соответствует 1 МВт*ч произведенной за счет ВИЭ электроэнергии. 

Зеленые сертификаты I-REC выпускают аккредитованные организации в 35 странах мира.

www.irecstandard.org

Сертификаты I-REC


 

**Sustainable Development Solutions Network (SDSN) — международная сеть по выработке решений в области устойчивого развития. Занимается мобилизацией научного и технического потенциала академических кругов, гражданского общества и частного сектора для внедрения ЦУР на локальном, национальном и глобальном уровнях.  Создана при содействии восьмого Генерального секретаря ООН Пан Ги Муна в 2012 году.

ranepa.ru/eng/sdsn/sdsn-russia


 

***CAN ВЕКЦА  — региональная часть международной климатической сети The Climate Action Network International, действующая в странах Восточной Европы, Кавказа и Центральной Азии (ВЕКЦА). Объединяет более 50 неправительственных организаций, которые занимаются решением проблемы изменения климата в регионах ВЕКЦА

infoclimate.org

3.png

© 2018 "Goal Number Seven"